How To Delete Discord Account

Share This:

is a communication app designed for gamers that lets you easily voice , share photos and videos, and join channels with your friends. It's free and secure, making it the perfect platform for communities of all sizes. Discord can be accessed on any device, so you can stay connected no matter where you are.

If you're not using Discord anymore, you may be considering deleting your account. Before you delete your Discord account, you should know that:

  • Once an account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
  • Deleting a Discord account will remove all your messages, friends, and servers.
  • If you have any active subscriptions, you will need to cancel them before.

How Do I Permanently Delete My Discord Account On Mobile?

Deleting your Discord account will permanently delete your account and all assoiated data (including messages, voice recordings, and server membership). To delete your account:

Open your updated Discord app and tap the “hamburger” menu located at the top-left. Tap the gear icon so you can go to the “user settings.” Select “My Account” Below the “Account Management” option, choose “Delete Account” and put your password and 2FA (if you have set it up)

What Happens If You Delete Your Discord Account?

If you delete your Discord account, you will lose all of your data and messages. Your profile picture will reset into the default one, and your username will change to Deleted User, along with a random, gibberish line of numbers and letters.

how to delete discord account

How Long Does It Take Discord To Delete An Account?

Discord deletes an account after 14 to 30 days. This is to ensure that all data and information associated with the account is properly deleted and cannot be recovered. If someone needs help accessing an old account that hasn't been fully deleted, they can support@discordapp.com from that email address.

Is Deleting A Discord Account Permanently?

Yes, deleting a Discord account is a permanent process. If you delete your account, you will lose all of your data (including messages, server memberships, and voice channels) and will not be able to recover it. Additionally, if you own a server on Discord, you will have to delete that server or transfer ownership of it to someone else.

Will My Messages Delete If I Delete My Discord?

When you delete your account, all of your messages in all servers should be deleted. This includes messages that you have sent and received, as well as messages that are marked as read or unread.

How Do I Permanently Delete Discord DMS?

To permanently delete Discord DMs, follow thee steps:

1. Open Discord and go into a DM conversation.

2. Press the up arrow once to select the most recent message in the conversation.

3. Press the up arrow agan to activate the editor.

4. Hover over the right-side hamburger menu icon.

5. Click on the icon.

6. Select Delete.

7. Confirm the deletion by clicking the Delete button.

how to delete discord account

How Do I Delete A Discord Server?

To delete a Discord server, on the server screen, in the top-right corner, tap the three dots. From the three-dots menu, select “Settings.” On the “Server Settings” page that opens, from the top-right corner, select the three dots. In the three-dots menu, tap “Delete Server.”

What Does A Deleted User On Discord Look Like?

When an account is deleted on Discord, the user's name will change to “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that follow “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers. The user's profile picture and usename will also be unavailable, and the user's name will be crossed out on all chats. Additionally, the user will be unable to send messages or join chats.

How To Delete Discord Account Permanently (Desktop/Mobile)

Conclusion

Deleting your Discord account is a permanent process that will delete all of your data, including messages, server memberships, and voice channels. If you're considering deleting your account, make sure to back up any important information first. Additionally, if you own a server on Discord, you will have to delete that server or transfer ownership of it to somone else.

Share This:
Photo of author

Sanjeev Singh

Sanjeev is the tech editor at DeviceMAG. He has a keen interest in all things technology, and loves to write about the latest developments in the industry. He has a passion for quality-focused journalism and believes in using technology to make people's lives better. He has worked in the tech industry for over 15 years, and has written for some of the biggest tech blogs in the world. Sanjeev is also an avid photographer and loves spending time with his family.