What Does Restrict Do On Instagram

Share This:

is a platform that was created in October 2010 and launched in October 2011. It is owned by . Instagram is a mobile app that allows users to share photos and videos from their lives, as well as follow other users' posts.

The app can be used to edit photos and videos with various filters and effects, and either post them to a personal feed or share them on other social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Flickr. As of June 2017, Instagram has over 800 million active monthly users.

What Does Restrict Do On Instagram 1

While most users of Instagram use the app to share happy moments from their lives with friends and family, there are times when someone may want to hide their posts from certain people. This can be done by Restricting them on Instagram.

When you Restrict someone on Instagram, they will only be able to see your public posts and the posts you tag them in. They will not be able to see your stories or any posts you make that are not public. If you have a private account, they will also not be able to see anything you post unless you approve them as a follower.

To Restrict someone on Instagram, go to their profile and click on the three dots in the top right corner. Then click Restrict. Once someone is Restrict, you will get a notification if they try to view one of your posts.

If you Restrict someone, it does not mean they are blocked from viewing your profile or posts altogether. If you want to block someone, you can do so by going to their profile and clicking the three dots in the top right corner. Then click Block.

Blocking someone on Instagram means they will not be able to find your profile, posts, or story. They will also not be able to see any posts you are tagged in. If you have a private account, they also will not be able to see anything you post unless you approve them as a follower.

To un-Restrict or un-Block someone on Instagram, go to your settings and click on . From there, you will be able to see a list of people you have Restrictions and Blocks in place for. To remove someone from either of these lists, simply click the X next to their name.

It's important to remember that when you Restrict or Block someone on Instagram, they may still be able to see your profile if they are logged into another account. If you want to completely prevent someone from viewing your profile, posts, or story, you can report them for harassment or spam.

instagram

Reporting someone on Instagram will cause their account to be banned and they will no longer be able to view your profile or posts. They will also not be able to search for you on the app.

If you want to Restrict or Block someone on Instagram, make sure you know what each option does and how it will affect what that person can see. Choose the option that best suits your needs in order to keep your account safe and secure.

What Happens When You Restrict Someone On Instagram?

If you restrict someone on Instagram, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It's like keeping the restricted user behind a privacy window where they can see you, but they can't exactly interact with you as normal and they don't realize that this is the case.

Will They Know If I Restrict Them On Instagram?

It's not really possible to say for certain whether or not someone who has been restricted on Instagram will know. The answer likely depends on how the restriction is implemented on the platform. If it's done in a way that makes it difficult or impossible for the person to tell they've been restricted, then they likely won't know. However, if it's done in a way that makes it very obvious (e.g. they can no longer see the user's posts in their feed), then they will likely know.

Does Restricting Someone On Instagram Hide Your Posts?

Yes, when you restrict smeone on Instagram, your posts will be hidden from their profile. This is a way to avoid unwanted conversations or contact with someone that you don't want to talk to.

Can Restricted Accounts See Your Story?

Yes, restricted accounts can see your story. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

Does Restricting On Instagram Hide Stories?

Yes. When you restrict someone on Instagram, it means that they can't see your posts unlss they are approved by you first. This includes your stories.

How Can You Tell If Someone Muted You On Instagram?

If you've posted a story in the last 24 hours, check after it's been up for a while to see if their name appeas when you swipe up to see your story viewers. If not, there is a chance that they have you muted. Likewise, you can search for their name in the likes on your recent posts.

Is Restrict The Same As Mute On Instagram?

There is a big difference between restrict and mute on Instagram. When you restrict someone, you are essentially blocking them from seeing your profile and posts. When you mute someone, you are still allowing them to see your profile and posts, but their posts will not show up in your feed. This can be a good option if you want to follow someone but don't want to see all of their posts in your feed.

Share This:
Photo of author

Sanjeev Singh

Sanjeev is the tech editor at DeviceMAG. He has a keen interest in all things technology, and loves to write about the latest developments in the industry. He has a passion for quality-focused journalism and believes in using technology to make people's lives better. He has worked in the tech industry for over 15 years, and has written for some of the biggest tech blogs in the world. Sanjeev is also an avid photographer and loves spending time with his family.