How To Select Multiple Conversations On Mac To Delete

Share This:

Are you looking for a way to delete multiple conversations on your Mac? Deleting multiple conversations from your Mac can be a bit of a challenge, but with the right tools and techniques, it can be done quickly and easily. In this blog post, we'll show you how to select multiple conversations on your Mac and delete them in bulk.

The first step is to open the conversation that you want to delete. You can do this by going to the Messages app and clicking on the conversation that you want to delete. Once you've opened the conversation, you'll need to select all of the messages that you want to delete. To do this, press Command + A on Mac or CTRL + A on Windows. This will select all of the messages in the conversation. Alternatively, if you only want to select some conversations, press Command or Shift + click on the conversations you want to select.

Now that all of the messages are selected, it's time to delete them. All you have to do is right-click and then select “delete” from the menu that appears. Once you click “delete”, a confirmation box will appear asking if you are sure about deleting these messages. Click “yes” and all of the selected conversations will be deleted from your Mac.

You can also use a shortcut key combination if you want an even quicker way of deleting multiple conversations from your Macbook or iMac. To do this, hold down Option + Command + K while hovering over an empty space in the conversation window. When released, all selected conversations will be deleted instantly!

Deleting multiple conversations from your Mac doesn't have to be a hassle – as long as you know how to select multiple conversations and use shortcuts like Option + Command + K! Follow these steps and soon enough, your Mac will be clutter-free!

How To Select Multiple Conversations On Mac To Delete 1

Selecting Multiple Conversations on a Mac

To select multiple conversations on a Mac, press COMMAND + A on your keyboard. This will select all conversations in the inbox or search results. If you only want to select some of the conversations, press COMMAND or SHIFT + click on the individual conversations that you want to include in your selection.

Deleting Multiple Messages on iMessage on Mac

To delete multiple messages on iMessage on Mac, you first need to open the conversation you want to delete messages from. Then, use your mouse or trackpad to hover over the messages that you want to delete. Once they are highlighted, simply right-click and select ‘Delete'. If you want to delete all the messages in a conversation, click ‘Edit' in the top right corner of the window and then click ‘Select All' followed by ‘Delete'. Finally, confirm that you want to delete the selected messages.

Deleting Multiple Conversations on iMessage

To delete multiple conversations on iMessage, start by opening the Messages app from your Home screen. Then, tap the Edit button at the top of your screen. On the next screen, select each conversation you wish to delete by tapping its corresponding circle. Once you've selected all of the conversations you want to delete, tap the Trashcan icon at the bottom right corner of your screen. Finally, confirm that you want to delete these conversations by tapping Delete.

Deleting Multiple Conversations on Mac

Yes, you can delete multiple conversations at once on Mac. To do this, select the conversations in the sidebar by clicking and holding down the “Control” key when you click each conversation you wish to delete. Then right-click (or Control-click) with your mouse and choose “Delete” from the context menu that appears. The selected conversations will then be deleted from your Mac.

Deleting All Messages From the Messages App on Mac

To delete all messages from the Messages app on Mac, you'll need to follow these steps:
1. Launch Finder.
2. In the menu bar, click Go and select Go to Folder.
3. Type ~/Library/Messages into the search field and click Go.
4. Right-click .db, chat.db-shm, and chat.db-wal from the list of files and select Move to Trash.
5. Repeat step 4 for any other folders in this directory (such as “Attachments”).
6. Open the Attachments folder and move all of its contents to the trash as well.
7. Empty the trash and restart your Mac to ensure that all messages are completely deleted from your device's memory storage.

Deleting an Entire iMessage Conversation

Yes, you can delete an entire conversation on iMessage. To do so, open the Messages app and swipe left on your desired conversation. This will bring up a Delete option. Tap the Delete option to delete the entire conversation. You can also delete individual messages by tapping and holding on to the message until you see a pop-up menu, then tap the trash can icon to delete it.

Does Deleting Messages on Mac Affect Messages on iPhone?

Yes, deleting messages on Mac will delete them from your iPhone. This is because when you delete a message on any of your Apple devices that are linked to the same Apple ID, it will be removed from all those devices. So if you have an iPhone and a Mac that are both logged into the same Apple ID, deleting a message on the Mac will also delete it from the iPhone.

Share This:
Photo of author

James Walker

James Walker has a deep passion for technology and is our in-house enthusiastic editor. He graduated from the School of Journalism and Mass Communication, and loves to test the latest gadgets and play with older software (something we’re still trying to figure out about himself). Hailing from Iowa, United States, James loves cats and is an avid hiker in his free time.