Kik is a cross-platform app that allows users to chat with each other without having to worry about international calling rates. Kik also offers a wide range of features that other messaging apps don't have, such as group chat, video chat, and more.
Kik is the perfect way to stay connected with your friends and family no matter where they are in the world. With Kik, you can chat with anyone, anytime, anywhere.
However, if you decide that you no longer want to use Kik, there are several things you need to do in order to deactivate your Kik account. In this article, we will walk you through the process of deactivating your Kik account step by step.
To deactivate your Kik account:
1. Go to this page.
2. Enter your credentials and the reason for leaving, and tick the box below.
3. Click Go!.
4. You will receive an email from Kik. Open it.
5. Tap Permanently Deactivate and follow the further instructions.
Can A Deactivated Kik Account Be Traced?
Once a Kik account has been deactivated, it is no longer traceable. The account holder's username and phone number will be removed from the Kik database, and any messages sent or received while the account was active will be deleted.
What Happens When You Temporarily Deactivate Kik?
When you temporarily deactivate Kik, your account is essentially turned off. You will no longer receive messages or emails from us, your userame won't be searchable, and your name will be deleted from the contact lists of people you've talked to.
How Long Does It Take For Kik To Deactivate?
It takes a few days for Kik to deactivate an account after the account has been requested to be deactivated. If someone has searched for or sent messages to your account, your profile will be cached on teir device, so it may take a little longer for it to disappear from their device.
Does Kik Delete Messages?
Kik does delete messages, but not all of them. Kik will automatically delete old messages once you have exceeded the maximum number of messages you can save on Kik. On Kik for iPhone, you can see only the last 1000 messages in the recent chats.
What Happens To The Conversation On Other People's Phones When You Deactivate Your Kik Account?
When you deactivate your Kik account, all of your messages will be deleted from the other person's phone. The other person will still be able to see your username and profile picture, but they will not be able to message you or add you on Kik.
Can Police Track Kik?
Kik does not have a feature that allows users to track messages or phone numbers. This makes it difficult for police to find identifying information in child pornography cases. Kik also uses end-to-end encryption, which means that the content of messages is hidden from the company itself.
Does Kik Track IP?
Kik does not track IP addresses.
How Can You Tell If Someone Deleted Their Kik Account?
If you've been removed from a person's list of contacts, that person will appear in your list of “People you have talked to.”