AAJ Tak Times now live: Arvind Kejriwal Delhi oath taking ceremony live streaming

February 13, 2015, By M Sohini

The convener of Aam Aadmi Party, Arvind Kejriwal, will officially become the Chief Minister of Delhi on Saturday. The event which will take place at the Ramlila Maidan, will also see the swearing in of six other members of the party as Cabinet ministers.

Manish Sisodia, Sandeep Kumar, Asim Ahmed Khan, Gopal Rai, Jitender Singh Tomar and Satyender Jain will be sworn in as Delhi ministers.

Arvind Kejriwal

Kejriwal may keep the sectors of finance, power and home to himself while urban development, PWD and education is expected to be headed by Sisodia, who will be appointed as Deputy Chief Minister.

Jain, as in the earlier rule, may continue to handle Health and Industry while Rai, a senior leader, may become the next Transport and Labour Minister.

Kumar, a lawyer, is expected to head the department of Women & Child Welfare and Tomar, another lawyer, might be heading the Law Department.

Arvind Kejriwal wife


Minority Affairs and Food & Civil Supplies are expected to be given to Khan. Khan, Tomar and Rai will all be legislators for the first time.

Friday night saw President Pranab Mukherjee appoint Kejriwal as the Chief Minister of Delhi and six of his party members as Cabinet ministers. An order was signed to revoke the Central rule which will be effective from Saturday.

Watch AAJ-Tak live tv news:

The state has remained under President’s rule from February 17 of last year when Kejriwal resigned as its Chief Minister and the President had accepted the same. But AAP has managed to get back in power by winning 67 of the total 70 seats.

© 2008-2012 DeviceMag.com - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy