Star Sports live streaming India vs England 2nd ODI Cardiff [Watch]

August 27, 2014, By Alex Ion

Indian and England meet each other for the 2nd ODI of the five-match series at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on August 27, 2014.

The match starts off 10:30 a.m. BST (3:00 India Time).

England won the toss and fielded first. When latest reports came in, the India score was 157 for 4 in 35 overs.

After the 1st ODI in Bristol was washed away by rains, the series got more interesting, more because both teams are being criticized for their own mistakes.

Skipper Cook has been bashed for his choice of players, especially with the World Cup coming up. The team lost against Sri Lanka, and if they lose this series, there is a need to consider many things for the management.

india vs england

India is not good form either, given that they lost poorly in the recently concluded Test series and haven’t won one ODI against any team of the seven played outside the continent.

Watch the match live on STAR Sports in India and Sky Sports in UK. In Australia, the match gets live on Fox Sports, while fans in Middle East and Pakistan can watch the match on Orbit Showtime Network and PTV Sports respectively.

PTV Sports will also be live streaming the match for viewers in Pakistan at its official website.

Watch the live streaming of the match in India on StarSports official website here or HERE.

Cardiff is a slow pitch, and no wonder, the runs won’t be coming off easy. For Indian star players like Kohli, it’s the best ground to prove their mettle outside home ground.

Follow the live ball-by-ball scores on Star Sports website here.

For England, much of the pressure remains on Alastair Cook, especially with no century to boast off since 2012. India might want Bhuvneshwar Kumar to take on charge to change things.

virat kohli asia cup

The final squads are:

England XI: Alastair Cook, Alex Hales, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, James Tredwell and James Anderson.

India XI Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Mohit Sharma.

© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy