Bangladesh vs West Indies 1st ODI: Ten Cricket live streaming info & highlights

August 20, 2014, By M Sohini

With high hopes and return of bankable players, West Indies is all set to take on visiting team Bangladesh for the 1st ODI scheduled at St George’s, Grenada on August 20, 2014.

The match gets rolling at 9:30 a.m. local, 7:00 India time.

ban vs wi 2014

West Indies won the toss and filed first.

The squads are:

Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Shamsur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal.

West Indies: CH Gayle, KA Edwards, DM Bravo, LMP Simmons, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, D Ramdin, JO Holder, SP Narine, R Rampaul, KAJ Roach.

For West Indies, the return of Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard is something they will cherish long before the game begins, but can Bangladesh take their chances right?

Watch the match live on Ten Sports in Pakistan, BTV and Gazi Tv in Bangladesh, Star Cricket and Star Sports in India, and Star Sports2 in Caribbean.

Follow the live scores here.

The home team has Sunil Narine and Darren Sammy, and then there is Lendl Simmons, so the crackling lineup is all ready for some real action.

Check out the TV telecast and steaming links here.

However, Bangladesh isn’t a side that will let it easy, especially that they have won good matches in the region before. If they strike back, even the biggest guesses can go wrong.

Watch the Ban vs WI live streaming here or HERE.

The main issues with Bangladesh are the lack of star players, especially Shakib Al Hasan, who is missing the tour for the six month ban.

Tamim Iqbal himself has been dealing with form, but then the visiting team also has Anamul Haque along with Imrul Kayes, and Shamsur Rahman to take up the opening positions, if needed.

Bangladesh has some good bowling stars to be proud of, including veteran Mashrafe Mortaza, who is expected to lead the department.

Going by history, both teams have faced each other for 13 times in ODI history, but the Bangladesh has only won 3, while West Indies won 13.

© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy