Cricket Live Score: India A vs South Africa A Quadrangular A-team ODI Series

July 21, 2014, By S Ranjita

The Indian A cricket team will clash with South Africa A in the second match of the Quadrangular A-team series in Darwin on July 22, 2014.

In a setback to Australia A team, their fast bowler Josh Hazlewood has been ruled out of the series after he suffered a side strain in the opening game against India on Sunday.

The 50-over a side match starts at 6:30 a.m. India time.

india a squad 2014On Sunday, India A lost its first match of the tournament to Australia by 28 runs. Chasing a modest target of 252 runs, the Indian batsman fell short of the target as Australian bowlers Richardson and Marsh ripped through the Indian batting line up grabbing eight wickets in between them

Richardson took a five wicket haul while Marsh took three wickets.

India A won the toss and batted first:

Final scorecard:

India 326 for 7 (50 overs)

South Africa A 256 all-out (47.1 overs)

India won by 70 runs:  Check India vs SA final live scores here.

Indian national players Robin Uttappa (25), Pandey, Chand and Tiwari failed to make a impact and score runs. The only highest scorer for India was Samson with 81 runs.

There is no TV telecast of this series in India or in Australia.

The India A squad is as below:

Robin Uthappa, UBT Chand, Manish Pandey, MK Tiwary, AT Rayudu, SV Samson, AR Patel, Parvez Rasool, Nevill, DS Kulkarni, MM Sharma, JD Unadkat.

© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy