India vs Leicester Cricket live score: England Tour 2014

June 26, 2014, By M Sohini

India will kick start its England tour with a three-day match against Leicestershire at the Grace Road, Leicester on June 26, 2014.

The match starts at 3:30 England time, 11:00 local time.

India is touring England to play five Tests, five-ODI and one T20 in its long tour. Check the complete schedule here.

The Indian team will have to work very hard if they want to avoid yet another whitewash this season. The last time they toured England in 2011 led by Dhoni they lost the 4-Test series 4-0.

Dhoni arrives for practice

Indians won the toss and elected to bat first.

At the end of Day 1, the score was 333 for 4.
Follow the live ball-b-ball scores of the Ind vs Leicester match on here.

ind vs leic

However the India coach is optimistic this time over after India’s good performance against the abroad series against New Zealand and South Africa.

“Obviously it was disappointing. The 4-0 losses to England and Australia were not easy to take. It is difficult to tour England with a young side, but sometimes it results in an advantage,” Fletcher said.

After that forgettable series, the India line-up has gone thru some drastic changes. There is no Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman in this squad , the have all retired.

Dhoni, the Indian skipper said, “It will be very difficult to fill the shoes of Sehwag as an opener and Rahul at No.3, Sachin coming in and then Laxman and Sourav. I think we shouldn’t compare, but think more about the current generation,” Dhoni said.

Dhoni will miss his ace pacer Zaheer Khan too, Zaheer is injured and is out of this series.

Star Sports will be broadcasting the India vs England series 2014 live for viewers in India and some other Asian countries. The live streaming can also be watched at the official website

Indian squad: MS Dhoni, VR Aaron, R Ashwin, STR Binny, S Dhawan, G Gambhir, Pankaj Singh, CA Pujara, AM Rahane, WP Saha, I Sharma, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, IC Pandey,  RG Sharma and M Vijay.

Leicester squad :  MA Thornely, TJ Wells, SJ Thakor, MAG Boyce, AJ Robson, GP Smith, DJ Redfern, LJ Hill, JKH Naik, RJ Sayer, JS Sykes, AJ Ireland, JC Pearson and A Sheikh.

© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy