Apple iPhone 4S Headed for 15 New Countries on November 11th

November 1, 2011, By Leo Xavier

It appears like all those legal battles and issues with its latest iPhone are not affecting Apple one bit. The company is calmly moving ahead with the sales of the iPhone 4S. Apple has confirmed that the device will hit new countries in the coming week.

The handset, which was officially launched last month in the US, Canada, Australia, the UK, France, Germany and Japan, was released in 22 additional countries last week.

Now, the company has announced that it will be launched in 15 new countries on November 11th.


The list of new countries that will be getting the iPhone 4S next Friday includes Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania and South Korea.

The device will be available for pre-order on November 4th in Hong Kong, South Korea and other countries.

But Apple fans at Albania, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malta, Montenegro and Panama won’t be able to pre-order the device.

Unfortunately, there haven’t been any hints regarding the local pricing of the handset.

As you might already know, Apple announced that they sold over 4m iPhone 4S handsets in its first weekend of availability. No other iPhone model has ever had a faster rollout. Apple is expecting record breaking sales numbers this quarter. The device will be available in more than 70 countries by the end of the year.

© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy