Batman: Arkham City Album Announced

September 6, 2011, By Christian Davis

Hot on the heels of the Gears of War 3 soundtrack announcement, the WaterTower Music Group unveiled that an album for Warner Bros. Interactive’s Batman: Arkham City is set to release on October 4th. However, this will not be the soundtrack from the game , this album had recording artists such as Coheed and Cambria, Panic! At The Disco, and Daughtry to create original songs for the upcoming game.

Here’s the tracklist below:

  • Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
  • Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
  • The Duke Spirit – Creature
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
  • Blaqk Audio – Afterdark
  • The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
  • ††† (Crosses) – The Years
  • The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
  • Daughtry – Drown In You
  • The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
  • Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia

*Bonus Collector’s Edition track

  • 12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow

Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez said, “I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria, but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it.  My goal was to find universal themes from Batman’s existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world.”

Gamers who purchase the collectors edition of the game will receive the album download for free.


© 2008-2012 - All rights reserved | Privacy Policy